Board of Pensions

The Board of Pensions and Benefits USA of the Church of the Nazarene is responsible for oversight of the various programs administered by Pensions and Benefits USA. Members are selected from each U.S. region with one member at-large. These persons are nominated by the Board of General Superintendents and elected by the USA National Board.

Members of the Board of Pensions serve four-year terms. The executive committee (chairman, vice-chairman, secretary, and committee member at-large) is selected annually by vote of the board.

Board of Pension members for the 2017-2021 quadrennium include:

Dr. D. Geoffrey Kunselman (clergy)
(Central Region)

Mrs. Jill Rice (lay)
(East Central Region)

Dr. J. Phillip Fuller (clergy)
(Eastern Region)

Mr. Darrel Johnson (lay)
(North Central Region)

Dr. R. Bruce Moore (lay)
(Northwest Region)

Mr. Rick Martin (lay)
(South Central Region)

Mr. Mark Patrick (lay)
(Southeast Region)

Rev. Douglas R. Pierce (clergy)
(Southwest Region)

Rev. Kerry W. Willis (clergy)